Eye candy

DSC_0918

My thesis draft is currently something like the autumn tree I suppose. The once green leaves are no longer green and are being chopped off to make way for better structure and meaning. Just like the autumn leaves, the earlier words are not a waste of time – it’s just the natural process of writing, rewriting, reviewing, revisiting, and editing. Some days are pretty dark though – just like the cold winter that follows autumn. For now, let’s cherish the beautiful sight of the maple tree with it’s dancing leaves trying to hold on to their branch for just a while longer.

Published by

aminath

I write as I think. I think as I write.

Leave a comment ...

